PART III

GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB

DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS AND JUSTICE (HOME-VI BRANCH)

NOTIFICATION

The 15th March, 2024

No. S.O. 21/C.A.2/1974/S.2/2024.-In pursuance of the provisions of clause (s) of section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Central Act 2 of 1974), and all other powers enabling him in this behalf, the Governor of Punjab is pleased to declare the police stations mentioned in column (2) of the Schedule given below, to be the Police Stations for investigation of cases of Cyber Crime, which will include the local areas, specified in column (3) of the said Schedule with effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette, namely:-

SCHEDULE

Serial	Name of the Police Stations	Name of the Area/Village/Town
Number		
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Cyber Crime Police Station, Amritsar city	Police Commissionerate, Amritsar city
2	Cyber Crime Police Station, Jalandhar city	Police Commissionerate, Jalandhar city
3	Cyber Crime Police Station, Ludhiana city	Police Commissionerate, Ludhiana city
4	Cyber Crime Police Station, Amritsar Rural District	Police District, Amritsar Rural
5	Cyber Crime Police Station, Gurdaspur District	Police District, Gurdaspur
6	Cyber Crime Police Station, Batala District	Police District, Batala
7	Cyber Crime Police Station, Pathankot District	Revenue District, Pathankot
8	Cyber Crime Police Station, Jalandhar Rural District	Police District, Jalandhar Rural
9	Cyber Crime Police Station, Hoshiarpur District	Revenue District, Hoshiarpur
10	Cyber Crime Police Station, Kapurthala District	Revenue District, Kapurthala
11	Cyber Crime Police Station, Ludhiana Rural District	Police District, Ludhiana Rural
12	Cyber Crime Police Station, Khanna District	Police District, Khanna
13	Cyber Crime Police Station, S.B.S. Nagar District	Revenue District, S.B.S. Nagar
14	Cyber Crime Police Station, Patiala District	Revenue District, Patiala

178 PUNJAB GOVT. GAZ. (EXTRA), MARCH 15, 2024 (PHGN 25, 1945 SAKA)

15	Cyber Crime Police Station, Barnala District	Revenue District, Barnala
16	Cyber Crime Police Station, Sangrur District	Revenue District, Sangrur
17	Cyber Crime Police Station, Malerkotla District	Revenue District, Malerkotla
18	Cyber Crime Police Station, Rupnagar District	Revenue District, Rupnagar
19	Cyber Crime Police Station, Fatehgarh Sahib District	Revenue District, Fatehgarh Sahib
20	Cyber Crime Police Station, S.A.S. Nagar District	Revenue District, S.A.S. Nagar
21	Cyber Crime Police Station, Bathinda District	Revenue District, Bathinda
22	Cyber Crime Police Station, Mansa District	Revenue District, Mansa
23	Cyber Crime Police Station, Ferozepur District	Revenue District, Ferozepur
24	Cyber Crime Police Station, Fazilka District	Revenue District, Fazilka
25	Cyber Crime Police Station, Tarn Taran District	Revenue District, Tarn Taran
26	Cyber Crime Police Station, Faridkot District	Revenue District, Faridkot
27	Cyber Crime Police Station, Moga District	Revenue District, Moga
28	Cyber Crime Police Station, Sri Mukatsar Sahib District	Revenue District, Sri Mukatsar Sahib

GURKIRAT KIRPAL SINGH,

Secretary to Government of Punjab, Department of Home Affairs and Justice.

3067/3-2024/Pb. Govt. Press, S.A.S. Nagar