Saturday, November 27, 2021
HomeTrendingDSCI Excellence Awards 2021: Nominate Your Cyber Champions

DSCI Excellence Awards 2021: Nominate Your Cyber Champions

NEW DELHI:  To recognise and honour contributions of individuals and organisations in the field of cyber and data security, the Data Security Council of India (DSCI) is back with its excellence awards.

The premier industry body on data protection in India will honour several professionals under three segments – Corporate, Law Enforcement and Product. There are several categories under each segment.

To nominate visit:

One of the most talked-about categories is Law Enforcement, which has three broad sections:

  • India Cyber Cop Award for Excellence in Cybercrime Investigation.
  • Excellence in Capacity Building of Law Enforcement Agencies.
  • Excellence in Capacity Building in Cybercrimes, Cyber Law & Digital Forensics by Academia.

Under these categories, DSCI recognizes and honour an officer who has done the most outstanding investigation in solving a cybercrime. They recognise agency for efforts made in overall capacity building through workforce development, investigation & forensics capability development, skill enhancement through training and workshops etc.

The selection of the winner will be made by an eminent jury, through a rigorous evaluation process with the support of  Price Waterhouse  Coopers  (PwG). 

DSCI esteemed Jury Panel includes Loknath Behera, Former DGP, Kerala Police, Pratap Reddy, IPS, Addl. DGP, Karnataka Police, Vakul Sharma, Advocate, Supreme Court and S. K. Bhalla, Deputy Director-General, Telecom Security, NTIPRIT.

For Corporate Segment DSCI recognize, honour and reward organizations and individuals who have taken strategic, proactive and innovative security and privacy efforts to help the organization address real risks, build resilience, increase trustworthiness and create a conducive environment for doing business and thus enable the organization to harness data protection as a lever for business growth.

Four Broad categories under the Corporate segment are as follows:

CATEGORY 1: Award for Best Security Practices in Organization.

This will include professionals from Banking Sector, NBFCs and Small Financial Institutions, Critical Information Infrastructure, Insurance Sector, IT-ITeS/BPM Sector, Energy Sector, Healthcare Sector,

CATEGORY 2: Award for Industry Leaders of the Year

CATEGORY 3: Award for Best Privacy Practices in Organization

CATEGORY 4: Award for Cyber Security Evangelists

The winner and finalists will be announced and honoured in the Virtual DSCI-NASSCOM Annual Information Security Summit to be held on 15-17 December  2021.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Most Popular

Recent Comments